January 16, 2023

AFSCME Recommendations: 2023 Chicago Municipal Election

AFSCME members on the Region I PEOPLE Committee have announced their recommendations for aldermanic candidates in the 2023 Chicago municipal elections.

AFSCME members on Region I PEOPLE Committee arrived at their recommendations after examining voting records, reviewing questionnaires and interviews with the candidates to determine where they stand on the issues that matter to AFSCME members—issues like opposing privatization, fully funding pensions and improving vital public services.

Here’s what you need to know about the 2023 Chicago municipal election:

We all have a stake in the outcomes of these elections. Click the link here to sign up to be an AFSCME volunteer.

Brandon Johnson

4th Ward: Lamont Robinson

5th Ward: Desmon Yancy

6th Ward: William Hall

10th Ward: Ana Guajardo

11th Ward: Ald. Nicole Lee

24th Ward: Ald. Monique Scott

29th Ward: Ald. Chris Taliaferro

30th Ward: Ruth Cruz

36th Ward: Ald. Gil Villegas

43rd Ward: Ald. Timmy Knudsen

46th Ward: Angela Clay

48th Ward: Joe Dunne

Related News